Welcome & buddy program

dreamstime_m_41435897-resize730x485-crop730x242.jpg

Welcome to the university

The Social Affairs and Student Mobility Office (SASME) organises a welcome day for exchange students in the week before the start of the academic year. The day is designed to give an overview of some important services available to exchange students at UNIL, such as the School of French as a Foreign Language (EFLE) and the Sports Centre, provide information on some important topics and introduce the people responsible for student mobility in the faculties.

 

Once they have enrolled and been admitted to UNIL, SASME sends students an invitation by e-mail, a few weeks before the event.

TOP ^

ESN buddy program and welcome week

ESN (Exchange Student Network) is an international students’ association, whose aim is to provide exchange students with support as well as cultural and sporting activities and excursions to help them explore the region where they are going to be living for a few months.

 

The UNIL section of ESN offers a buddy program for exchange students to help them settle into Lausanne and integrate into the UNIL community. The programme is run free of charge by UNIL students who are keen to help their peers from other countries.

 

ESN also organises numerous events during the week before the start of the academic year as part of its “Welcome Week”, to help new arrivals get to know people as quickly as possible.

 

Find more information about ESN on its website.

Follow us:            
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 20 20

Accueil et parrainage

dreamstime_m_41435897-resize730x485-crop730x242.jpg

Accueil Institutionnel

La semaine précédant la rentrée universitaire, le Service des affaires sociales et de la mobilité étudiante (SASME) organise une journée d’accueil destinée aux étudiant·e·s d’échange. Cette journée vise à présenter quelques services importants de l’UNIL qui sont à la disposition des étudiant·e·s d’échange, comme l’Ecole de Français Langue Etrangère (EFLE) ou le Centre de sport, à les informer sur quelques sujets importants et à faire connaissance avec les personnes responsables de la mobilité étudiante dans les facultés.

 

Une fois inscrit·e et admis·e à l’UNIL, le SASME invite les étudiant·e·s d’échange par email quelques semaines avant l’événement.

Le programme de parrainage et la semaine d'accueil de ESN

ESN (Exchange Student Network) est une association d’étudiant·e·s internationale dont la mission est de proposer aux étudiant·e·s d’échange un soutien mais aussi des activités culturelles ou sportives ou encore des excursions pour leur faire découvrir la région où ils passent quelques mois.

 

La section UNIL de ESN offre un programme de parrainage aux étudiant·e·s d’échange pour faciliter leur installation à Lausanne et leur intégration à la communauté UNIL. Ce programme est fourni gratuitement par des étudiant·e·s de l’UNIL souhaitant s’engager en faveur de leurs homologues internationaux.

 

Par ailleurs, ESN organise la semaine précédant la rentrée universitaire de nombreux événements dans le cadre de sa semaine d’accueil (« Welcome week ») afin de permettre aux nouveaux arrivants de se faire rapidement des connaissances.

 

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à propos d’ESN sur leur site internet.

Suivez nous:            
Partagez:
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 20