The REDs

The center for Research and Expertise in anti-Doping sciences (REDs) is emerging as an international reference center to be able to perform independent research and provide expertise with a multidisciplinary and innovative approach in anti-doping sciences.

Additionally, the ambition is to provide initial training in the field of doping and the fight against doping at Masters and PhD levels, but also specialize in continuing education for coaches, managers, supervisor, and doctors assisting in advancement of anti-doping.

  • Research : the REDs is purposely created to perform independent, multidisciplinary, and innovative research in the field of the fight against doping in collaboration with leaders in the field.
  • Expertise : the REDs is a network of independent experts of high academic level that are able to provide consultation on scientific, legal, and certification aspects for the medical, disciplinary, and organizational bodies of international sports organizations.
  • Education : this research and expertise enables the REDs to offer high-level training that is tailored to the public and to be involved in many issues of the fight against doping

With the status of independent observatory at the University of Lausanne, REDs develops activities in a coordinated approach to promote the fight against doping in national and international associations, support the international network of laboratories, and facilitate the fight against doping directly in sports teams.

Lausanne provides a unique institutional environment in the world with the IOC, the Olympic Museum, the presence of many international federations, and the emergence of a « sports cluster » at the institutional level of the Canton of Vaud.

An ideal setting to mobilize the necessary resources and strengthen the fight against doping.

Martial Saugy
Director of REDs

CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 37 60
Fax +41 21 692 32 93

Le REDs

Le Centre de Recherche et d’Expertise des sciences anti-dopage (REDs) se profile comme pôle de référence international capable de réaliser des recherches et des expertises indépendantes, multidisciplinaires et novatrices dans l’ensemble des sciences anti-dopage.

L’ambition est également de proposer des formations initiales dans le domaine du dopage et de la lutte contre le dopage au niveau master et doctorat mais aussi des formations continues spécialisées pour les entraîneurs, dirigeants, contrôleurs, médecins et managers qui contribuent à alimenter et à développer la lutte anti-dopage.

  • Recherche : le REDs est organisé de sorte à proposer et réaliser des recherches indépendantes, multidisciplinaires et novatrices dans le domaine de la lutte contre le dopage en collaboration avec les meilleur·e·s spécialistes.
  • Expertise : le REDs constitue un réseau d’expert·e·s indépendant·e·s de haut niveau académique pour apporter un service de consultance en matière de dopage aux instances médicales, disciplinaires et organisationnelles des organisations sportives internationales sur les questions scientifiques, juridiques et de certification.
  • Formation : tant la recherche que l’expertise proposées permettent d’offrir des formations de haut-niveau adaptées aux publics impliqués dans les problématiques multiples de la lutte anti-dopage.

Avec son statut d’observatoire indépendant au sein de l’Université de Lausanne, le REDs développe par ses activités une approche coordonnée permettant de favoriser la lutte antidopage dans les fédérations nationales et internationales, soutenir le réseau international des laboratoires et faciliter la lutte antidopage directement au sein des équipes sportives.

Lausanne constitue finalement un environnement institutionnel unique au monde avec le Comité olympique international (CIO), le Musée Olympique, la présence de nombreuses fédérations internationales et l’émergence du « cluster sport » du canton de Vaud. Un cadre idéal pour mobiliser les ressources nécessaires à la lutte anti-dopage.


Martial Saugy
Directeur du REDs

Partagez:
CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 37 60
Fax +41 21 692 32 93