Educational Programme for Athletes

UNIL, its academic partners (EPFL, CHUV and INSEP) and the International Olympic Committee (IOC) are working together to develop and implement an educational programme for athletes taking part in the Youth Olympic Games Lausanne 2020.

Developed with the support of experts at partner institutions, the « Health for Performance » module aims to improve monitoring and strengthen athletes’ performance and health. During Lausanne 2020, specialists from the various institutions will be on hand in the Olympic villages in Lausanne and Saint-Moritz to offer the athletes a range of tests and personalised coaching.

From posture and mobility testing to movement analysis, measuring muscular tension and preventing concussion, the programme will bring together experts in sports science, technology and health in a single system. This innovative approach will help to create a « sport and health » profile for each athlete and offer them individual training programmes, including long-term monitoring.

Programme éducatif pour athlètes

L’UNIL contribue avec ses partenaires académiques (EPFL, CHUV, INSEP) et le Comité International Olympique (CIO) au développement et à la mise en œuvre du programme éducatif pour les athlètes des Jeux Olympiques de la Jeunesse Lausanne 2020.

Développé avec les experts des institutions partenaires, le module « Health for Performance » vise à renforcer le suivi et l’amélioration de la performance et de la santé des athlètes. Durant Lausanne 2020, les experts des différentes institutions seront présents dans les villages olympiques de Lausanne et Saint-Moritz pour faire bénéficier les athlètes des tests proposés et d’un coaching personnalisé.

Tests de posture et de mobilité, analyse du mouvement, mesure des tensions musculaires, prévention de la commotion, le dispositif proposé permet de rassembler les expertises en sciences du sport, technologie et santé au sein d’un système unique. Cette approche novatrice permet la création d’un profil « sport et santé » pour chaque athlète, de lui proposer des programmes d’entraînement individualisés, avec un suivi sur la durée.

Partagez: