UNIL : a centre of excellence for sports studies

The University of Lausanne (UNIL) plays a central role in a region recognised as the administrative heart of world sport. As both a catalyst for innovation and a centre for research and expertise UNIL has become a recognised centre of excellence for education, training and pure and applied research in the field.

Interdisciplinary Centre for Sports Research

The Interdisciplinary Centre for Sports Research at UNIL brings together over 120 researchers from the university’s seven faculties. Its missions are to create a network to exchange ideas and expertise in sport, as well as promoting research and numerous areas of expert knowledge in the field, both inside and outside UNIL. Its research areas range from the history of sport to doping issues, alongside sports management and governance.

Institute for Sports Studies at UNIL (ISSUL)

The Institute for Sports Studies at UNIL (ISSUL) is very active in numerous research fields and offers both Bachelor’s and Master’s courses in sports studies. Its alumni currently occupy leading positions in the world of sport and some are involved in organising the Youth Olympic Games Lausanne 2020.

UNIL/EPFL Sports Centre

The UNIL/EPFL Sports Centre also offers a high level of expertise in the areas of training and performance. Both students and numerous high-level athletes benefit from this for their training, supported by experts from the joint Sports and Health Centre, which offers high-quality indoor and outdoor facilities.

Educational Programme for Athletes

UNIL is also making a significant contribution to the Educational Programme for Athletes, which will be run during the Youth Olympic Games Lausanne 2020, under the aegis of the International Olympic Committee.

L’UNIL : un pôle d’excellence en sciences du sport

L’Université de Lausanne (UNIL) occupe une place centrale dans une région reconnue comme le cœur de l’administration du sport mondial. A la fois catalyseur d’innovations, centre de recherche et d’expertise, l’UNIL est devenue un pôle d'excellence reconnu pour la formation, l’entraînement, la recherche fondamentale et appliquée dans le domaine.

Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche sur le sport 

Le Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche sur le sport de l’UNIL regroupe plus de 120 chercheurs issus de ses 7 facultés. Ses missions sont de fédérer un réseau d’échange et d’expertise du sport, ainsi que de promouvoir la recherche et les nombreuses expertises dans le domaine, tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur de l’UNIL. Les axes de recherches vont de l’histoire du sport aux questions de dopage, en passant par la thématique du management et de la gouvernance du sport.

Institut des sciences du sport de l’UNIL

L’Institut des sciences du sport de l’UNIL (ISSUL) est très actif dans de nombreux domaines de recherche et propose des formations de bachelor et un master en sciences du sport. Ses alumni occupent aujourd’hui des postes à responsabilité dans le monde du sport et certains sont impliqués dans l’organisation des Jeux Olympiques de la Jeunesse Lausanne 2020.

Service des sports universitaires

Le Service des sports universitaires offre également une expertise de premier plan dans les domaines de l’entraînement et de la performance. Au-delà des étudiants, de nombreux athlètes de haut niveau en profitent pour leur entraînement avec des experts du Centre Sport et Santé de l’UNIL et de l’EPFL, dans des équipements de qualité en salle et en extérieur.

Programme éducatif pour athlètes

L’UNIL contribue également fortement au Programme éducatif pour athlètes qui sera déployé lors des Jeux Olympiques de la Jeunesse Lausanne 2020, sous l’égide du Comité International Olympique.

Partagez: