Key players

Lausanne is a global centre of excellence for sport. It has been home to the International Olympic Committee since 1915 and the city officially become the Olympic capital in 1994.

Today, it hosts more than 60 sporting organisations and the region is an exceptional hub, offering a wide variety of skills, from training facilities to scientific research and combating doping in sport.

As an integral part of the environment, UNIL has numerous experts working in the institution’s various departments, units and faculties.

The Interdisciplinary Centre for Sports Research brings them all together, creates synergies and coordinates the skills of researchers from the university’s seven faculties, with the aim of furthering knowledge in this area.

The Institute for Sports Studies at UNIL (ISSUL) specialises in education, academic and pure research, while the UNIL/EPFL Sports Centre draws on the Sports and Health Centre to develop applied research and offer athletes and other sportspeople cutting-edge training programmes.

ISSUL also runs programmes in sports studies and awards a Master’s in Sports Studies, with five separate streams :

  • Sports teaching
  • Adapted physical activities and health
  • Training and performance
  • Sport and leisure management
  • Social sciences and sport

In addition, the Academy of Sport Science and Technology (AISTS), founded in 2000 by the IOC, EPFL, UNIL, the University of Geneva, the International Institute for Management Development (IMS) and the École hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL), offers ongoing training in sport aimed at future international sports executives.

But UNIL’s contribution does not stop there. The Centre of Research and Expertise in Anti-Doping Sciences (REDs), and the Swiss Laboratory for Doping Analyses (LAD) are two key players in their field, both of which rely on the skills of UNIL staff.

UNIL works with its academic partners in the region as part of the academic sports network, The Smart Move, and is part of the Lake Geneva region sports network promoted by Think Sport.

logo-centre-sport.png     logo-issul.png     logo-SSU.svg     logo-CSS.svg     logo-aists.svg     logo-lad.png     logo-smart-move.svg     logo-thinksport.jpg

Les acteurs

Lausanne est un centre mondial de compétence en matière de sport. Le Comité International Olympique y siège depuis 1915 et la ville est devenue officiellement capitale olympique en 1994.

Aujourd’hui plus de 60 organisations sportives y sont installées et la région comprend une concentration exceptionnelle de compétences variées, allant des facilités d’entraînement à la recherche scientifique en passant par la lutte anti-dopage.

Totalement intégrée dans cet environnement, l’UNIL compte de nombreux experts qui travaillent dans les différents départements, unités et facultés de l’institution.

Le Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche sur le sport les rassemble tous, crée des synergies et fédère les compétences des chercheurs des sept facultés de l’université dans le but de faire progresser les connaissances dans ce domaine.

L’Institut des sciences du sport de l'UNIL (ISSUL) se spécialise dans la formation, la recherche académique et fondamentale, tandis que le Service des sports universitaires peut s’appuyer sur son Centre Sport et Santé pour faire progresser la recherche appliquée et proposer aux athlètes et autres sportifs des programmes d’entraînement à la pointe.

L’ISSUL offre également des formations dans les sciences du sport et dispense des Masters en sciences du sport avec cinq filières distinctes :

  • Enseignement du sport
  • Activités physiques adaptées et santé
  • Entraînement et performance
  • Gestion du sport et des loisirs
  • Sciences sociales et sport

Par ailleurs, l'Académie des sciences et techniques du sport (AISTS), fondée en 2000 par le CIO, l’EPFL, l’UNIL, l’Université de Genève, l’IMD et l’Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, offre des formations continues en management du sport destinées aux futurs cadres du sport international. 

L’apport de l’UNIL ne s’arrête pas là. Le Centre de recherche et d’expertise des sciences anti-dopage (REDs), ainsi que le Laboratoire suisse d’analyse du dopage (LAD) sont deux acteurs incontournables de leur milieu et qui s’appuient tous les deux sur des compétences de collaborateurs de l’UNIL.

L’UNIL collabore avec ses partenaires académiques de la région au sein du réseau The Smart Move, le réseau académique du sport, et est intégré dans le réseau du sport de la région lémanique promu par Think Sport
 

logo-centre-sport.png     logo-issul.png     logo-SSU.svg     logo-CSS.svg     logo-aists.svg     logo-lad.png     logo-smart-move.svg     logo-thinksport.jpg

Partagez: