During

The PhD is an extended intellectual and scientific endeavour, during which you will learn and perfect tools and methods, present your approach and results to colleagues, here and abroad, in English or French.

The first structure that will be offered to you, whether mandatory or voluntary, is the doctoral programme. These programmes regroup all or part of the PhD candidates in the same scientific field, along with professors and external teachers, in western Switzerland.

You can also take part in activities and training offered by the University of Lausanne directly, to sharpen skills both in your field or in the area of "soft" or "transferable skills".

The doctorate can also be a time of doubts, questioning, and all sorts of morale swings. Many people and services are there for you in those times, beginning with your peers active in the PhD and postdoc associations. They can easily relate to what you are experiencing right now, and give you tips on what to do. Other support networks exist, like the Mediation Office, the Graduate Campus itself, and the psychotherapeutic consultations of the SASME.

Read on for more details!

Follow us:      

Contact us

Benjamin Rudaz

benjamin.rudaz@unil.ch

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15

Pendant

Un doctorat est une entreprise intellectuelle et scientifique de longue durée, pendant laquelle vous serez amenés, entre autres, à construire votre recherche, à apprendre les méthodes et outils pertinents, présenter vos résultats à des collègues, des pairs, en Suisse ou à l'étranger, en français ou en anglais.

La première organisation qui vous sera présentée, qu'elle soit obligatoire ou facultative, sera un programme doctoral ou une école doctorale. Celles-ci regroupent les doctorant·e·s et superviseur·e·s d'un domaine, souvent à l'échelle de la Suisse romande.

Dans ces programmes, ou via d'autres activités offertes par l'institution, vous pourrez développer des compétences, disciplinaires ou transversales.

Même avec ces activités d'échanges scientifiques, la thèse a son lot de doutes, de moments de remises en questions, ou autre creux de motivation. Les associations de corps intermédiaire, facultaires ou universitaires, sont de bons interlocuteurs, pour partager son expérience et obtenir des conseils. D'autres réseaux et soutiens existent, que ce soit les services dédiés, comme le bureau de médiation, le Graduate Campus directement, ou la permanence psychologique du SASME.

D'autres informations pertinentes pendant le parcours de thèse se trouvent sur ces pages.

Suivez nous:  

Contact de référence

Benjamin Rudaz

benjamin.rudaz@unil.ch

Partagez:
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15