Our Trainers

| Luca Allaria | Camille Bertaud | Melissa Davies | Fiorella Deshogues | Carl Emerson | Maura Hannon | Dr Sina Henrichs | Dr Sam Lagier | Dr Patricia Palagi | Aline Perrin | Dr Thomas Teichler
 

The Graduate Campus workshops are led by qualified experts and trainers committed to providing high quality training and support for the doctoral and postdoctoral researchers of UNIL/CHUV.

Our internal trainers come from across the UNIL/CHUV community: the Graduate Campus, Research, the Equality Office (BEC), Teaching and Learning Support (CSE).

For specific expertise, we also rely on external trainers: you'll find more information on their background and expertise below.

Luca Allaria

Luca Allaria worked for almost 15 years in the biomedical industry, in both large (Medtronic) and medium sized (Endologix) companies. In his career, Luca has focused on both the business aspects of his activities and on training and communication. In his international experience, he has been involved in multiple recruitment processes, both with and without the support of head-hunters.

Luca has extensive experience as a career transition consultant, and is part of the Career Advisory Team at the University of St Gallen MBA Programme.

Luca holds an MS in Biomedical Engineering and an Executive Master in Business Administration (EMBA) from the IMD Business School in Lausanne. He is certified as an Education Manager/Director and has taken multiple training courses in communication and recruitment. He is also a certified professional coach (CPP) and a Mentor Coach for the International Coaching Federation, a Certified Hogan Assessor and an NLP Practitioner. Luca is also a trainer and supervisor at the IDC (Institut de Coaching) in Geneva.

Luca Allaria - Coaching, Counselling, Training

TOP ^

Camille Bertaud

Camille_Bertaud_viadeo-955x1024.jpeg

Camille Bertaud started her professional career as a Biosciences engineer with a scientific communication role in a neuroscience laboratory. 

After a stint in computer science, she decided to set up her own business 5 years ago and trained as a professional coach and trainer. Her desire to accompany others, to allow them to blossom in their personal and professional lives, led her to specialize in emotional intelligence.

Today, Camille provides coaching to individuals and companies, in individual and group coaching with co-development. She offers training in emotional intelligence, soft skills (public speaking, mindmapping, creativity, graphic facilitation...) and professional insertion. She is also a graphic facilitator to help clarify and disseminate messages from articles, videos, conferences and seminars.

Her objective is to help the different people she accompanies to learn to know themselves better in order to find their right place and to blossom in an environment that corresponds to them.

www.camillebertaud.com

Melissa Davies

Melissa_DSC7042.jpeg

Melissa Davies founded negoservices in 2000.

After graduating from the London School of Economics, Melissa held several management and team leader positions, both in industry, NPOs and science. She is currently an international consultant with wide experience in strategic and operational management, particularly in the fields of project management, organisational development, partnership brokering and fundraising.

A professional independent negotiator, Melissa has over 28 years experience in negotiating agreements and building lasting partnerships in both national and international environments, and in training in negotiation skills and conflict management (www.negoservices.com)

Her customers include universities, international organisations, multinational companies, scientific research institutes, non-governmental and non-profit organisations.

Her first book “The Practical Negotiation Handbook: A Five Step Approach to Lasting Partnerships” was published in 2021.

A qualified Solution Focussed coach, Melissa helps people and organisations face their challenges, get to where they want to be, including using positive deviance approaches for behaviour change in complex environments. She also has a long experience in coaching teenagers and young adults, as well as working with leading scientists.

Fiorella Deshogues

Fiorella Deshogues.jpg

Fiorella Deshogues is a Legal advisor specialized in Migration, Employment and Social Insurance Law. She graduated from the University of Lausanne (Master of Law) and has more than 10 years of experience.

 

Her vast experience in the Immigration Department of a large fiduciary, in a specialized Law Firm and in several associations defending the rights of foreigners persons in the cantons of Vaud, Geneva, Valais and Fribourg have allowed her to acquire a specialized knowledge of various issues of Migration Law. She founded Swiss Immigration in 2020 in order to advise :

 

  • Companies on the work permit process of non-EU/EFTA citizens and the secondment of foreign personnel to Switzerland ;
  • Individuals : non-EU/EFTA citizens graduated from a Swiss University or EPF and Post-PhD, amongst others.

Passionate about her work, Fiorella has a migration background (from Peru to France, and Switzerland) and a sensitivity for social issues.

Carl Emerson

carl-emerson-insideout-solutions-200x300.jpeg

Carl Emerson held Director level positions in GSK and Novartis as a Business Partner to senior management, helping drive strategy and build productive relationships in teams inside and outside the company. For the last 20 years his focus has been on relationship management, facilitating productive meetings and finding solutions fit for purpose.

Through a process of observation and analysis, he saw a pattern emerge in life concerning the importance of effective relationships. After further studying and with the support of literature, he created his own structure in 2013, focussing on facilitation, training and coaching

As well as the pharmaceutical sphere, he also works in retail, sports and non-profit organisations. Geographically he has been running courses across the globe: in Africa, South America, Asia as well as in the US and Europe. He is well familiar with cultural dynamics and the importance of connecting at an appropriate level.

His focus is on formulating innovative solutions, driving group dynamics, motivating individuals and teams and so facilitating their development.

Insideoutsolutions

Maura Hannon

Maura Hannon has over 20 years of professional writing experience including writing, editing and translating business documents in diverse fields such as social media, banking, automotive and fast moving consumer products. She has in-depth experience in editing academic works in arts, business and science disciplines, in teaching language and writing skills, and preparing students for Cambridge exams.

Maura has been project manager for commercial innovation projects (eg Kraft, Colgate, BASF, VW Financial Services, Fortescue Mining Group), often in a cross-cultural setting. She has coordinated and participated in the writing, editing and dissemination of a range of documents in the field of micro-economic reform in Australia, and has delivered parliamentary, speech and press material in the Western Australian Parliament under strict time restraints.

A graduate of the University of Western Australia and the Curtin University of Technology, Maura is a winner of the Graduate School of Business Meritorious Achievement Prize (MBA with Distinction), and of the Convocation medal for Political Science (BA Hons, First class).

Karnarn

TOP ^

Dr Sina Henrichs

Sina Henrichs.jpg

Sina Henrichs has broad professional experience in project development and implementation in the academic environment. She holds a doctorate in Molecular Biology from the University of Zurich as well as an MBA in Academic Management form the University of Basel.

Sina combines her extensive research experience in the life sciences and in-depth understanding of process development and project management to provide interactive and professional training experiences.

She implemented the Graduate Center GRACE, the professional platform for doctoral candidates and postdocs at the University of Basel, and worked for three years as Project Manager Education with the AO Foundation in Davos.

She founded her own company, Manage Science in 2017, and began a new role as Center Coordinator Climate Change and Extremes Research at the WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research in 2021.

Managescience

Dr Sam Lagier

Sam_Lagier.jpg

Sam Lagier is a multi-talented scientist. He created and runs SamSpeaksScience, a company dedicated to helping researchers communicate their expertise. He has worked as an organizer, coach and host of the TEDxLausanne conference for 6 years.

 

Samuel is an active member of The Catalyst, an association whose goal is to create new ways to communicate science. He organizes improvisation workshops and performs on stage with The Renegade Saints improvisation theatre group.

 

During his scientific career, Samuel has studied sensory perception in normal and schizophrenic brains in France, the United States and Switzerland.

 

SamSpeaksScience.com 

Dr Patricia Palagi

Patricia Palagi is an independent trainer of the "solution-oriented negotiation" method with Negoservices, and also the Head of Continuing Education at the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics.

Patricia has a background in biology and computer science, and holds a PhD in Cognitive Sciences from the Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, France.

Her career has taken her from Brazil to France and Switzerland, and throughout her professional career she has gained extensive experience as a scientist, trainer, project manager, and leader of multicultural and multinational projects.

She has been involved in international academic negotiations throughout her career and in particular for the last 5 years as the training leader of a large European project with over 40 partners in 21 countries.

Negoservices

TOP ^

Aline Perrin

Perrin Aline.jpg

Aline Perrin is specialized in the prevention and management of stress and burn-out. She proposes various techniques to evacuate the harmful effects of physical, mental and emotional tensions that affect posture, breathing and voice.

Within the CUSO transversal programme, she leads workshops on expressing oneself with ease in stressful situations and coaches doctoral candidates participating in the MT180 competition. She is also contracted by the EPFL Forum for their Recruitment Fair, as well as by La Vaudoise to support their apprentices. She also offers individual consultations at her office "La Voix de la Détente" in Lausanne.

A graduate of the Conservatories of Bern and Geneva, Aline has taught singing for over 25 years. Trained in various relaxation methods, she also holds a diploma in psychosomatic sophrology and is trained in the prevention and treatment of burn-out.

La Voix de la Détente

Dr Thomas Teichler

Version 4

Thomas Teichler is a certified Co-active coach, trainer and consultant working on leadership, team development, communication & change management.

After a few years with Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, he worked in market research before writing a PhD about science cooperation in the high-tech and security sector at the European University Institute in Florence, Italy.

As a policy consultant, Thomas worked for the Manchester Institute of Innovation Research in the UK and for Technopolis Group in Germany. He advised the European Commission, national governments and international organizations on research and innovation policy. In this capacity Thomas conducted over 100 events that brought together academics, representatives from European governments, as well experts from industry and facilitated their collaboration.

He has led more than 50 trainings with doctoral candidates and post-docs at institutes of the Max Planck Gesellschaft, as well as universities in Switzerland and Germany. Thomas holds degrees in business administration and philosophy and attended the CTI coaching and leadership courses. He currently works with teams and individuals in companies, public institutions, universities, and research organizations

Lead to Trust

Follow us:  

Calendar & Registration

Vignette_atelier_FR.png

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15

Nos intervenant·e·s

| Luca Allaria | Camille Bertaud | Melissa Davies | Fiorella Deshogues | Carl Emerson | Maura Hannon | Dr Sina Henrichs | Dr Sam Lagier | Dr Patricia Palagi | Aline Perrin | Dr Thomas Teichler
 

Les ateliers du Graduate Campus sont animés par des expert·e·s et des formatrices et formateurs qualifiés qui s'engagent à fournir une formation de haute qualité aux doctorant·e·s et postdoctorant·e·s de l'UNIL/CHUV.

Nos formatrices et formateurs internes proviennent de toute la communauté de l'UNIL/CHUV : le Graduate Campus, la Recherche, le Bureau de l'égalité (BEC), le Centre de soutien à l'enseignement (CSE).

Pour une expertise spécifique, nous faisons également appel à des formateurs externes : vous trouverez plus d'informations sur leur parcours et leur expertise ci-dessous.

Luca Allaria

Luca Allaria a travaillé pendant près de 15 ans dans l'industrie biomédicale, dans de grandes (Medtronic) et moyennes entreprises (Endologix). Au cours de sa carrière, Luca s'est concentré tant sur les aspects commerciaux de ses activités que sur la formation et la communication. Dans le cadre de son expérience internationale, il a été impliqué dans de multiples processus de recrutement, avec ou sans le soutien de chasseurs de têtes.

Luca a une grande expérience en tant que consultant en transition de carrière, et fait partie de l'équipe de conseil en carrière du programme MBA à l'Université de Saint-Gall.

Titulaire d'un MS en ingénierie biomédicale et d'un Executive Master in Business Administration (EMBA) de l'IMD Business School de Lausanne, Luca est certifié en tant que manager/directeur d'éducation et a suivi de multiples formations en communication et en recrutement. Il est également coach professionnel certifié (CPP) et coach mentor pour l'International Coaching Federation (ICF), évaluateur certifié Hogan et praticien de la PNL. Luca est également formateur et superviseur à l'IDC (Institut de Coaching) à Genève

Luca Allaria - Coaching, Counselling, Training

TOP ^

Camille Bertaud

Camille_Bertaud_viadeo-955x1024.jpeg

Camille Bertaud a commencé sa carrière professionnelle en tant qu'ingénieure Biosciences avec une casquette de chargée de communication scientifique dans un laboratoire de neurosciences. 

 

Après un passage en informatique, elle décide de se mettre à son compte il y a 5 ans et se forme en tant que coach professionnel et formatrice. Son désir d'accompagner les autres, de leur permettre de s'épanouir dans leur vie personnelle et professionnelle la poussera à se spécialiser en intelligence émotionnelle.

 

Aujourd'hui, Camille accompagne en coaching les particuliers et les entreprises, en coaching individuel et collectif avec le codéveloppement. Elle propose des formations en intelligence émotionnelle, soft skills (pris de parole en public, mindmapping, créativité, facilitation graphique...) et insertion professionnelle. Elle est également facilitatrice graphique pour permettre de clarifier et diffuser les messages provenant d'articles, de vidéos, de conférences, de séminaires.

 

Son objectif est véritablement que les différentes personnes qu'elle accompagne puissent apprendre à mieux se connaitre pour trouver leur juste place et s'épanouir dans un environnement qui leur correspond.

 

www.camillebertaud.com

Melissa Davies

Melissa_DSC7042.jpeg

Melissa Davies a fondé negoservices en 2000.

Après avoir été diplômée de la London School of Economics, Melissa a occupé plusieurs postes de direction et de chef d'équipe, à la fois dans l'industrie, les organisations à but non lucratif et les sciences. Elle est actuellement consultante internationale et possède une vaste expérience de la gestion stratégique et opérationnelle, notamment dans les domaines de la gestion de projets, du développement organisationnel, des relations de partenariats et de la collecte de fonds.

Négociatrice professionnelle indépendante, Melissa a plus de 28 ans d'expérience dans la négociation d'accords et la création de partenariats durables dans des environnements nationaux et internationaux, ainsi que dans la formation aux techniques de négociation et à la gestion des conflits (www.negoservices.com).

Elle compte parmi ses clients des universités, des organisations internationales, des entreprises multinationales, des instituts de recherche scientifique, des organisations non gouvernementales et à but non lucratif.

Son premier livre "The Practical Negotiation Handbook : A Five Step Approach to Lasting Partnerships" a été publié en 2021.

Coach qualifiée axée sur les solutions, Melissa aide les personnes et les organisations à faire face à leurs défis, de les mener à leur but, notamment en utilisant l'approches de déviance positive pour le changement de comportement dans des environnements complexes. Elle a également une longue expérience dans le coaching d'adolescents et de jeunes adultes, ainsi que dans le travail avec des scientifiques de premier plan.

Fiorella Deshogues

Fiorella Deshogues.jpg

Fiorella Deshogues est une juriste spécialisée en droit des migrations, droit du travail et des assurances sociales. Elle est diplômée de l'Université de Lausanne (Master en droit) et a plus de 10 ans d'expérience.

 

Sa vaste expérience au sein du département Immigration d'une grande fiduciaire, d'un Cabinet d'avocats spécialisé et de plusieurs associations de défense des droits des personnes étrangères dans les cantons de Vaud, Genève, Valais et Fribourg lui ont permis d'acquérir une connaissance pointue des différentes problématiques du Droit des migrations. Elle a fondé Swiss Immigration en 2020 afin de conseiller :

  • Les entreprises sur la procédure d'autorisation de travail des ressortissants hors UE/AELE et le détachement de personnel étranger en Suisse ;
  • Les particuliers : citoyens non-UE/AELE diplômés d'une université suisse ou EPF et Post-PhD, entre autres.

Passionnée par son métier, elle a elle-même un parcours migratoire (Pérou, France et Suisse) et une sensibilité pour les questions sociales.

 

Carl Emerson

carl-emerson-insideout-solutions-200x300.jpeg

Carl Emerson a occupé des postes de directeur chez GSK et Novartis en tant que partenaire commercial de la haute direction, aidant à conduire la stratégie et à établir des relations productives dans les équipes à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de l'entreprise. Au cours des 20 dernières années, il s'est concentré sur la gestion des relations, l'animation de réunions productives et la recherche de solutions adaptées.

Grâce à un processus d'observation et d'analyse, il a vu émerger dans sa vie un modèle concernant l'importance des relations efficaces. Après des études complémentaires et avec le soutien de la littérature, il a créé sa propre structure en 2013, axée sur la facilitation, la formation et le coaching.

Outre la sphère pharmaceutique, il travaille également dans le commerce de détail, le sport et les organisations à but non lucratif. Géographiquement, il a donné des cours dans le monde entier : en Afrique, en Amérique du Sud, en Asie ainsi qu'aux États-Unis et en Europe. Il connaît bien les dynamiques culturelles et l'importance de se connecter à un niveau approprié.

Il se concentre sur la formulation de solutions innovantes, la conduite de la dynamique de groupe, la motivation des individus et des équipes et la facilitation de leur développement.

Insideoutsolutions

Maura Hannon

Maura Hannon a plus de 20 ans d'expérience professionnelle dans la rédaction, l'édition et la traduction de documents commerciaux dans divers domaines tels que les médias sociaux, la banque, l'automobile et les produits de consommation courante. Elle possède une expérience approfondie de l'édition de travaux universitaires dans les disciplines artistiques, commerciales et scientifiques, de l'enseignement des langues et des compétences rédactionnelles, et de la préparation des étudiants aux examens de Cambridge.

Maura a été chef de projet pour des projets d'innovation commerciale (par exemple Kraft, Colgate, BASF, VW Financial Services, Fortescue Mining Group), souvent dans un contexte interculturel. Elle a coordonné et participé à la rédaction, à l'édition et à la diffusion d'une série de documents dans le domaine de la réforme micro-économique en Australie, et a prononcé des discours et des documents de presse au Parlement d'Australie occidentale dans des délais très stricts.

Diplômée de l'université d'Australie occidentale et de l'université de technologie de Curtin, Maura est lauréate du prix d'excellence de la Graduate School of Business (MBA avec distinction) et de la médaille de convocation en sciences politiques (BA Hons, première classe).

Karnarn

TOP ^

Dr Sina Henrichs

Sina Henrichs.jpg

Sina Henrichs possède une vaste expérience professionnelle dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de projets dans l'environnement universitaire. Elle est titulaire d'un doctorat en biologie moléculaire de l'université de Zurich et d'un MBA en gestion universitaire de l'université de Bâle.

 

Sina combine son expérience de la recherche dans les sciences de la vie et sa compréhension approfondie du développement de processus et de la gestion de projets pour offrir des expériences de formation interactives et professionnelles. Elle a mis en place le Graduate Center GRACE, la plateforme professionnelle pour les doctorants et les postdocs de l'Université de Bâle, et a travaillé pendant trois ans comme chef de projet éducation auprès de la Fondation AO à Davos.

 

Elle a fondé sa propre entreprise, Manage Science, en 2017, et depuis 2021 est coordinatrice du centre de recherche sur le changement climatique et les extrêmes à l'Institut WSL.

 

Managescience

Dr Sam Lagier

Sam_Lagier.jpg

Sam Lagier est un scientifique multi-talentueux. Il a créé et dirige SamSpeaksScience dont la mission est d’aider les chercheurs à communiquer leurs expertises. Il a travaillé en tant qu'organisateur, coach et hôte de la conférence TEDxLausanne pendant 6 ans.

Samuel est un membre actif de l’association The Catalyst dont le but est de créer de nouveaux supports pour communiquer la science. Il organise des ateliers d'improvisation et se produit sur scène avec la troupe d'improvisation théâtrale The Renegade Saints.

Au cours de sa carrière scientifique, Samuel a étudié la perception sensorielle dans les cerveaux normaux et schizophrènes, en France, aux États-Unis et en Suisse.

SamSpeaksScience.com

Dr Patricia Palagi

Patricia Palagi est formatrice indépendante de la méthode « négociation orientée solution » avec Negoservices, et aussi la Responsable de la formation continue au SIB Institut Suisse de Bioinformatique.

Patricia a une formation de biologiste et d’informaticienne, et possède un PhD en Sciences Cognitives de l’Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, France.

Sa carrière l’a amené du Brésil vers la France et la Suisse, et tout au long de son parcours professionnel elle a acquis une longue expérience comme scientifique, formatrice, cheffe de projet, et leader de projets multiculturelles et multinationales.

Elle a été impliquée dans des négociations internationales en milieu universitaire tout au long de sa carrière et en particulier pendant les 5 dernières années comme le leader de la formation d’un grand projet européen qui compte plus de 40 partenaires dans 21 pays.

Negoservices

 

TOP ^

Aline Perrin

Perrin Aline.jpg

Aline Perrin est spécialisée dans la prévention et la gestion du stress et du burn-out. Elle propose diverses techniques pour évacuer les effets néfastes des tensions physiques, mentales et émotionnelles qui affectent la posture, la respiration et la voix.

Dans le cadre du programme transversal de la CUSO, elle anime des ateliers pour s’exprimer avec aisance dans les situations de stress et coache les doctorant·e·s participant au concours MT180. Elle est aussi engagée par le Forum EPFL pour leur Salon du Recrutement, ainsi que par La Vaudoise pour le soutien de certain·e·s de leurs apprenti·e·s. Elle offre également des consultations individuelles à son cabinet « La Voix de la Détente » à Lausanne.

Diplômée des Conservatoires de Berne et de Genève, Aline a enseigné le chant pendant plus de 25 ans. Formée à différentes méthodes de relaxation, elle est également titulaire d’un diplôme en sophrologie psychosomatique et a suivi une formation sur la prévention et le traitement du burn-out.

La Voix de la Détente

Dr Thomas Teichler

Version 4

Thomas Teichler est un coach certifié Co-active, un formateur et un consultant travaillant sur le leadership, le développement d'équipe, la communication et la gestion du changement.

 

Après quelques années chez Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, il a travaillé dans les études de marché avant de rédiger un doctorat sur la coopération scientifique dans le secteur de la haute technologie et de la sécurité à l'Institut universitaire européen de Florence, en Italie.

 

En tant que consultant en politique, Thomas a travaillé pour le Manchester Institute of Innovation Research au Royaume-Uni et pour le groupe Technopolis en Allemagne. Il a conseillé la Commission européenne, des gouvernements nationaux et des organisations internationales sur la politique de recherche et d'innovation. À ce titre, Thomas a organisé plus de 100 événements réunissant des universitaires, des représentants des gouvernements européens ainsi que des experts de l'industrie et a facilité leur collaboration.

 

Il a dirigé plus de 50 formations avec des doctorants et des post-docs dans des instituts de la Max Planck Gesellschaft, ainsi que dans des universités en Suisse et en Allemagne. Thomas est diplômé en gestion d'entreprise et en philosophie et a suivi les cours de coaching et de leadership de la CTI. Il travaille actuellement avec des équipes et des individus dans des entreprises, des institutions publiques, des universités et des organismes de recherche.

 

Lead to Trust 

 

Suivez nous:  

Calendrier & inscription aux activités

Vignette_ateliers_EN.png

Partagez:
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15