Missions and team

Our team | Our missions | A few statistics
 

Our team

portrait_mélanie_crop.jpg

 

Dr. Mélanie Bosson
Deputy to the Vice-Rector

Training and doctoral programmes

melanie.bosson@unil.ch
+41 21 692 21 31

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, by appointment

portrait_verity_crop.jpg

 

Dr. Verity Elston
Head of Careers Advice for Doctoral and Postdoctoral Researchers

verity.elston@unil.ch
+41 21 692 20 09

On appointment

 

portrait_benjamin_crop.jpg

 

Benjamin Rudaz
Deputy to the Vice-Rector, Graduate Campus

Counsel

benjamin.rudaz@unil.ch
+41 21 692 21 29

Monday to Thursday, by appointment

 

 

Véronique Longchamp
Coordinator for the Graduate Campus

veronique.longchamp@unil.ch
+41 21 692 60 13

Tuesday, Thursday and Friday morning

 

TOP ^

Our missions

The mission of the Graduate Campus is to inform and support every doctorate and postdoctorate researcher, to help them achieve their personal goals, at UNIL and beyond. The very specialized and advanced profiles of young researchers require a personalized approach and advice, while capitalizing on the transversal skills that every researcher acquires through their work.

A PhD or postdoc also has multiple status and functions inside the university, multiplying the number of services to turn to. The Graduate Campus is here to help declutter the administrative procedures and questions you may experience, and point you directly to the right desk!

Because your scientific and disciplinary training is a Faculty matter, the Graduate Campus focuses on the soft skills and common aspects of a doctoral or postdoctoral experience. Through the workshops, open to members of all seven faculties, we also serve as a mixing point for scientific cultures and practices.

The people currently engaged in a PhD or on a postdoc position constitute the next generation of scientists who will enrich both academia and society with their critical minds, curiosity and passion. The Graduate Campus provides career guidance and counseling, whatever the path chosen. The professional and soft skills acquired through research, teaching and working as a young researcher are invaluable to future employers - if they're expressed in the right way. Aim for success!

TOP ^

A few statistics

Our target group is composed of the 2189 PhD students enroled in one of the 29 PhD specialties at UNIL, and also of the 450 postdoctoral researchers (PhD holders currently employed on a non-permanent position).

We also reach out to the people supervising this group (professors, PI, senior researchers), and the administrative staff in charge of PhD programs, HR, and faculty deans.

This holistic approach aims at ensuring the best possible experience and research atmosphere, for everyone.

TOP ^

Follow us:      

Graduate Campus

Bâtiment Unicentre, Bureau 341
Université de Lausanne
1015 Lausanne

+41 21 692 21 29
graduatecampus@unil.ch

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15

Contact - missions

Notre équipe | Nos missions | Quelques chiffres
 

Notre équipe

MB.jpg

 

Dr. Mélanie Bosson
Co-Directrice

Doctorat et politique de la relève

melanie.bosson@unil.ch
+41 21 692 21 31

 

VE.jpg

 

Dr. Verity Elston
Co-Directrice

Développement professionnel et carrières

verity.elston@unil.ch
+41 21 692 20 09

 

PF.jpg

 

Dr. Pauline Fritsch
Adjointe

Doctorat et politique de la relève

pauline.fritsch@unil.ch
+41 21 692 21 29

 

SN.jpg

 

Dr. Shervine Nafissi
Responsable communication

shervine.nafissi@unil.ch
+41 21 692 23 52

 

MS.jpg

 

Dr. Martine Schaer
Adjointe

Développement professionnel et carrières

martine.schaer@unil.ch
+41 21 692 21 66

 

VL.jpg

 

Véronique Longchamp
Coordinatrice du Graduate Campus

veronique.longchamp@unil.ch
+41 21 692 20 80

TOP ^

Nos missions

Le Graduate Campus a pour missions d’informer et soutenir chaque doctorant·e et postdoctorant·e, pour l’aider à réaliser ses objectifs personnels à l’UNIL, le tout en prévision d’une carrière réussie. Les profils personnels, professionnels et scientifiques sont à ce stade déjà suffisamment spécialisés et pointus pour nécessiter des conseils personnalisés, tout en tirant parti des aspects transversaux et des étapes et questionnements par lesquelles chacun et chacune passe.

Les multiples statuts simultanés de chercheur et chercheuses, enseignant·e·s, étudiant·e·s, employé·e·s rendent certaines démarches administratives complexes, avec de multiples services différents. Le Graduate Campus a également pour mission d’être un interlocuteur préférentiel et une aide dans ces démarches.

Les aspects disciplinaires et scientifiques étant de la compétence des Facultés, le Graduate Campus, via ses conseils et ses formations, se concentre sur les aspects transversaux, tant au niveau du parcours professionnel que de la formation. Il participe aussi, grâce à la participation de personnes des sept Facultés de l’UNIL, au brassage d’idées et de pratiques entre les différentes cultures scientifiques.

Faisant partie intégrante de la politique de relève scientifique, tant pour l’Université que pour la société, le Graduate Campus accompagne le parcours professionnel des doctorant·e·s et postdoctorant·e·s. Quel que soit leurs objectifs de carrières, académiques ou non-académiques, les compétences acquises et approfondies par la recherche et l’enseignement universitaire enrichissent la société de ces personnes curieuses, critiques, passionnées et entreprenantes. En les préparant pour ces multiples devenirs professionnels, le Graduate Campus aide donc chacune et chacun à viser la réussite.

TOP ^

Quelques chiffres

Notre public cible principal est constitué des 2532 doctorantes et doctorants inscrits en vue de l'obtention d'un des 29 titres de doctorats offerts à l'UNIL. S'y adjoignent 450 postdoctorant·e·s, catérogie qui regroupe les titulaires de doctorat engagés sur des postes de recherche à durée déterminée.

Nous nous adressons aussi aux personnes supervisant des thèses, ou étant amenées à encadrer des postdocs.

Finalement, nous collaborons étroitement avec les Décanats, Ecoles doctorales, programmes doctoraux, ainsi qu'avec les services centraux de l'UNIL offrant des services spécifiques à notre public cible.

TOP ^

Suivez nous:  

Graduate Campus

Bâtiment Unicentre
Bureau 341
1015 Lausanne

+41 21 692 21 29
graduatecampus@unil.ch

Partagez:
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15